Thank You Cards (from the Love You Much Bundle)

January 13, 2009 at 10:11 pm | Posted in Accessories- Chipboard, Accessories- Designer Series Papers, Accessories- Punches, Events, New Products, Projects, Stamp Set- Love You Much, Stampin' Up! | 1 Comment

These are the cards we’ll be making at my Mystery Hostess New Catalog party this Saturday.  Aren’t they cute?

mystery hostess projects 1 by you.

I’ve been loving my new products from the Love You Much bundle!  I’ve made only valentines with it so far, so I was itching to make some cute cards for other occassions, too.  My DH isn’t so sure about these.  He thinks they look nice, but he is under the opinion that if it has a heart on it, it has to be a valentine.  But he isn’t a girl.  lol

mystery hostess projects 2 by you.

This first one uses Pacific Point card stock (an In Color).  I love the way it looks with the Close to Cocoa and Chocolate Chip!  But then, brown is my favorite color.  The sayings on both cards are from the stamp set Thank You Kindly.

mystery hostess projects 3 by you.

 

mystery hostess projects 4 by you.

This one is made with Kiwi Kiss (another In Color) and a chip board scalloped square from the On Board Essentials assortment.  We’ll be coloring the chipboard with Craft Ink and will also “paper piece” those adorable birds.

mystery hostess projects 5 by you.

Be sure to call or email me tomorrow if you know you’re coming on Saturday for your extra raffle ticket.  Otherwise, just pop on by if you’re able to make it!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Love the non-valentine use and the colors.
    I love that so many bloggers came up with stellar posts all for me on my birthday – lol!
    Not their fault I’m only now finding some of them – hee,hee,hee.

    Hugs and blessings and thanks for sharing – Jean Fitch


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.