Galt Club Projects

January 27, 2009 at 5:57 pm | Posted in Accessories- Chipboard, Accessories- Designer Series Papers, Accessories- Punches, New Products, Scrapbooking, Specials, Stamp Set- Love You Much, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up!, Technique- Pastels, Techniques- Glitter | 1 Comment

jan 09 club projects 1 by you.

The ladies in my Galt Stamp Club asked for Valentines projects this month!  I was happy to comply, and of course reached for my Love You Much Bundle as the base for each of the projects.  (The bundle is 20% off only through Jan 31st- time is running out!)

I’m so excited about what I came up with!  We had a great time Friday night stamping.

jan 09 club projects 2 by you.

This is the card we made.  Have I told you how much I love those two birds?  They are just so sweet!

jan 09 club projects 3 by you.

The glitter window along the bottom of the card is just adorable!  When it is closed, you can see the Candy Lane Designer paper showing through from the inside of the card.  Below, you can see the Dazzling Diamonds really shine!

 jan 09 club projects 4 by you.

I made the glitter window by first placing the Close to Cocoa card stock (punched with the Scallop Edge Punch) over the base of the Riding Hood Red card and securing with Dotto, a good temporary adhesive.  Then I punched out the hearts using the new Heart to Heart Punch.  I removed the Cocoa piece and stuck packing tape across the back where it couldn’t be seen.  The sticky part of the tape is seen through the hearts in the front.  Then I poured Dazzing Diamonds Glitter all over the piece and brushed off all the excess glitter.  Finally, I added adhesive to the pack of the Cocoa card stock, lined it up with the hearts on the card base, and glued it down.

Here is what the card looks like open:

jan 09 club projects 5 by you.

jan 09 club projects 6 by you.

I colored the Chipboard Square with Close to Cocoa Craft Ink and a Sponge Dauber.  Once it was dry, I used a 2-Way Glue Pen to add some glitter to the frame.  It needed some glitz, too!  The birds are softly colored in with Pastels.

 

 jan 09 club projects 7 by you.

I designed this 6×6 scrapbook page to be fast and easy to assemble since the other two projects are a little time-consuming.  But I love the way it looks!  The photo I chose wasn’t a good quality one.  It was taken in low lighting and was pretty grainy.  So I decided to go with a vintage look.  I changed the overall photo to B&W first, then tinted it with a Chocolate Chip color.  After I printed it, I used a Stampin’ Sponge and Chocolate Chip ink to color the edges, creating a feathered vignette-look.

 jan 09 club projects 8 by you.

I covered the stamped flower with a punched out one from the Trio Flower Punch and secured with a Silver Brad.  I also used  a VersaMarker to darken the inside of the letters.  I did the same thing with the heart on the accent:

jan 09 club projects 9 by you.

 

 jan 09 club projects 10 by you.

I got the idea for this sweet box from Stampin’ Up!’s website for demonstrators. 

jan 09 club projects 11 by you.

This part was made by stamping the same image three times using Chocolate Chip ink: once on each Close to Cocoa, Whisper White, and Riding Hood Red card stocks.  I punched out the largest part with the Scallop Circle Punch, the middle with the 1-1/4″ Circle Punch, and cut out the heart with my Paper Snips.  Then I colored in the dots with the Uni-ball White Gell Pen.

 jan 09 club projects 12 by you.

The hearts on the base of the box were made using both the Heart to Heart punch, and a Stampin’ Wheel!  First, I punched the hearts out of a piece of plain paper.  Then I used Dotto again to temporarily stick the template I made to the box (do this before you assemble the box!).  I sponged on ink with Close to Cocoa.  Then I inked up my Doodle Jumbo Wheel with Chocolate Chip and wheeled over the punched out template.  Ta-Da!  A super-cute design on my hearts!

 jan 09 club projects 13 by you.

Some Riding Hood Red Taffeta Ribbon and a stamped saying finishes the project!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.