Candy Lane Valentine Class!

January 8, 2009 at 2:41 pm | Posted in Accessories- Designer Series Papers, Accessories- Punches, Events, Specials, Stampin' Up! | 2 Comments

Vday class sample 1 by you.

Cards & Candy – what better images of Valentines Day!  My class incorporates both.

When I think of Valentines, I remember the ones we made as kids.  My mom would help us make little chocolate hearts using a plastic candy mold.  Then we would “glue” the candy onto homemade construction paper valentines with a sugar paste.  I loved making these and giving them out!

I used the same idea on these cute 3×3 Valentines I designed for my class.  Each one incorporates a favorite candy into the design.  But they can each be very easily converted to a flat 3×3 card, if you don’t want to add the candy.  

At my class, you’ll make 10 valentines to take home (2 each of 5 designs), plus a super cute decorated tin to hold them in!  Candy included!  😉  The class features the Love You Much Bundle that is on special now.  I am luvin’ this stuff!!

I apologize for the bad lighting in my photos.  I have a hard time with that sometimes!  The set is much cuter IRL.

Reese’s Cup Card

Vday class sample 3 by you.

 

Lollipop Flower Card

Vday class sample 4 by you.

 

York Patty Card

Vday class sample 5 by you.

 

Hersey Bar Holder

Vday class sample 6 by you.

 

Ghiradelli Chocolate Holder (this one is probably my favorite!  you open the flap to see the candy inside)

Vday class sample 7 by you.

Vday class sample 8 by you.

 

Lots of Hearts Tin (use this cute container to collect or deliver Valentines, or to hold other goodies!)

Vday class sample 2 by you.

 Class Details:

Saturday, Jan 24th 2-4pm
my house
Cost:  $20 ($18 for stamp club members)
Bring your own adhesive, please!

RSVP by Weds Jan 21st

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Ohmygoodness! This is too stinkin’ cute! Wow, you’ve done a great job with this!

  2. Sign me up!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

