Tile Coasters

October 6, 2008 at 6:11 pm | Posted in Events, Project- Tile Coasters, Projects, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up!, Techniques | 1 Comment

Since I just posted the other projects that we’ll be making at my Great Gifts Stamp Camp on Saturday October 18th, I thought I’d put up some photos of the other class: tile coasters.  I’ve posted these photos on here before, so you may recognize them.

 

At the class, you’ll make a set of four coasters.  I’ll have my favorite stamps for coasters out for you to choose from.

I’m really excited about this year’s Great Gift Stamp Camp!  I’ll be holding three classes throughout the afternoon.  You can attend one, two, or all three!  If you decide to register for all three, you’ll get $5 off.

Great Gifts Stamp Camp – Saturday, October 18th  12pm – 6pm

(for beginner & advanced stampers/scrappers)

 

12PM Ornament Class – $10

2PM Coasters Class – $20

4PM Candles Class – $20

Attend all three classes for just $45! ($5 savings)  Current stamp club members can attend all three for just $40!

 
RSVP & Pre-Pay by Tues Oct 14th  (remember, space is limited for all classes!)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Hi, I was wondering if you could give me some info on making these coasters. I live in OH and haven’t found any classes like this where I live. I’ve read some on the internet and am wondering on the best way to make these… can you tell me which you recommend…

    I’ve read that the images should be stamped w/ Stazon (that seems to be consistent among most people…) then some people recommend coloring the images w/ Sharpies and sealing or coloring w/ chalk and then spraying w/ hairspray. Do you know which method is best? I was wondering if you recommend the sealer what type of sealer should be used… the person who recommended the hairspray said that it worked better so the tile would still absorb moisture…

    I appreciate any advice you could give!

    Thanks,
    Cherie

    cherie(dot)blog(at)gmail(dot)com


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

