Convention ’08 – Check In Day

July 31, 2008 at 4:29 pm | Posted in Convention 2008, Stampin' Up! | 4 Comments

I’m here in Salt Lake City, Utah for the Stampin’ Up! convention!!!

picHome_SaltPalace by you.

 

I got in Tuesday afternoon and quickly got settled in my hotel room that I am sharing with three other demonstrators.  I’m staying at the Plaza Hotel and it is really nice!  The beds are comforable, the pillows are great, and the whole hotel looks really nice.  I met my first roommate, Robin, then we both took off for the evening.  I had a quick dinner at the delicious Nauvoo Cafe, then spent a few hours at the Salt Lake Temple.  Later that evening I met Jen & Dallas, my other roommates.  I am quite lucky.  I’ve never met these ladies before and they are really nice!  We gave each other roomies gifts (which each included chocolate! lol) and got to know each other a little.

 

Yesterday morning, we couldn’t wait to go over to the Salt Palace convention center to pick up our new convention bags!  Inside were plenty of goodies, including the brand-new catalog and three new stamp sets!

convention bag and goodies by you.

 

Then I spent almost three hours in line to get into Memento Mall.  This is wear Stampin’ Up! sells souvenier type stuff.  I bought a super cute new shirt with trimming from the new Windsor Knot designer series papers, a CD-rom with samples from convention classes, charms, cute chapsticks in our new Designer Series prints, and other fun things.

memento mall goodies by you.

Next, I went to lunch with Robin and Dallas.  I really liked the Coca-Cola pork loin sandwich I had for dinner Tuesday night, so I recommended we go back to the Nauvoo Cafe for lunch.  I’m talking real sandwiches.  With real homemade bread and they carve the meat for your sandwich right in front of you.  Yum!

After lunch, the others went on the tour of the Stampin’ Up’ canvas in Riverton.  I enjoyed wandering through Temple Square and got some pics of the temple, the other beautiful buildings, and the surrounding gardens.  Then, I saw the LDS conference center through the trees and decided to go take a tour.  The architecture and artwork are amazing!

      

Last night, I went to  the SCS dinner and swap.  There were 400 of us there!  Despite the air conditioning being out, and having trouble with our server, I had a good time.  And I got some fabulous swaps to show you at my New Catalog Mystery Hostess party Aug 9th!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I LOVE that tote!!! And that shirt is darling, too! Sounds like you’re having a great time! I can’t wait to hear and see more! 🙂

  2. Temple Square or the Stampin’Up Campus?! Tough choice! I HOPE to be going to SLC sometime this year. I am sure we will do time in Temple Square. Can non-demonstrators tour Stampin’Up? Something to look forward to after I say goodbye to my boy maybe.

    I can hardly wait to see everything at the Mystery Hostess Party!!

  3. The convention bag is so very cute! Will they sell it to demonstrators?

  4. So much fun!! (and still so jealous!!!)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

