More “Home Again” Samples

May 3, 2008 at 5:42 pm | Posted in Projects, Simply Scrappin' Kits, Stamp Set- Sincere Salutations, Stamp Set- Warm Words, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up! | Leave a comment

Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

I just had my Scrapbook in an Afternoon class.  I had a great time!  (I think my participants did, too!)  Wow, did we have a speedy group today.  I had planned the class to take 3 hrs (we made 20 6×6 pages), but everyone was done in 1 1/2 hrs!  Everyone stayed around and watched while I taught one of my stamp club members who had missed last night’s meeting how to make Pull Treats.  (I’ll post those another day.)

While everyone was putting together their pages using the Home Again Simply Scrappin’ Kit, I used the left over pieces from my kit to make a few cards.  I used only the kit, the Warm Words stamp set, Sincere Salutations stamp set & a Chocolate Chip Classic ink pad.  Oh, and a little Linen Thread & Dimensionals.

I love those kits!  You really have to see them to appreciate what great quality & value they are.

 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

