Party Picks

March 20, 2008 at 5:23 pm | Posted in Accessories- Designer Series Papers, Projects, Stamp Set- Tag Time, Stamp Set- Tagger's Dozen, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up! | Leave a comment

 

  

Monday was St. Patrick’s Day.  We had the traditional (and much looked forward to) corned beef & cabbage.  I made homemade rolls (yum!) and with the rest of the dough made cinnamon rolls.  I tinted the glaze green.  (Yes, its supposed to be green!)  I thought I was overdoing it a bit, but my sweet Tom said it looked great.  🙂

Earlier in the day, I made these little picks.  (Sorry the pictures are fuzzy.)  I used the Tagger’s Dozen set for the side with the star & the Tag Time set (retired) for the side with the shamrock.  (They’re double-sided.)

 My DD (age 4) really loved these.  She said she wants us to make these for every holiday.  I think they would be great for parties.  They are similar to the the party picks in the Spring-Summer catalog on page 132.

 

As usual with my projects lately, they were very easy to make.  (I just haven’t had time lately to make those extensive “wow” projects.)  I simply stamped the image using Garden Green classic ink onto Whisper White card stock.  Then, I punched it out with the 1″ circle punch.  I punched Certainly Celery Prints Designer Paper with the 1 3/8″ circle punch, and Garden Green Cardstock with the Scallop circle punch.  Love those punches!!  I sponged all the layers with Close to Cocoa classic ink.  To put it all together, I taped a bamboo skewer onto the back, then added Dimensionals and placed the opposite piece directly onto the first piece, being careful that the scallops matched up.

I think they look good in a flower arrangement, too!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

