Super Sweet Baby Card

March 4, 2008 at 4:12 pm | Posted in Accessories- Markers, Projects, Stamp Set- Nursery Necessities, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up!, Techniques- Glitter | 2 Comments

Quite a while ago I went to a baby shower for my friend, Erica.  My DH snapped some pictures of the card I made before I ran out the door.  Thanks, Tom!

The fold is CASEd from a swap I recently received.  The card is the top left one in the photo of the So Many Scallops swaps in this post

The stamp set is the new Nursery Necessities set.  I have to admit, the set didn’t grab me at first.  But the more I looked at it and saw samples made with it, the more I liked the looks of it.  Now that I have it myself, I find that it is so easy to use & I love it!!

I used my 2-Way Glue Pen to outline the Bashful Blue moon and to fill in the Barely Banana star.  Then I sprinkled them all over with Dazzling Diamonds glitter to make them all sparkly!  I really like how the moon looks layered over the Scallop Circle punch!  I mirrored the scallop look on the left edge of the designer paper on the right, using the Corner Rounder punch.  It isn’t seen until you open the card.

The paper is really old, retired Stampin’ Up! designer paper.  (sorry.) 

I used our fabulous Stampin’ Write Markers to color the different sections of the little sail boat.  Then I added a Dimensional to the back of the boat and tucked it into the waves I created with the designer paper. 

I’m really happy with the how this card turned out.  There were a couple different elements I had wanted to add, but I ran out of time.  But now I think it may look better this way.  🙂  I’m sure I’ll be using this card fold and this stamp set again soon!

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. absolutely adorable card! Just the right amount of glitter too!

  2. Really cute, hope you don’t mind I’ll be CASEing you too- (BTW-There’s some Scenic Route paper very similar to that)Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

