Valentine Card in non-traditional colors

February 12, 2008 at 2:54 pm | Posted in Accessories- Designer Series Papers, Projects, Stampin' Up! | Leave a comment

A couple of missionaries from our church came over Sunday for dinner, and also to make a Valentine card to send home.

I designed this card.  I got a lot of beef from my little sister who said that it didn’t look anything like a traditional Valentine.  I agree.  But I created it for 19 & 21-year-old guys to recreate & wasn’t sure how excited they would be about a bunch of pink hearts.  🙂  It ends up, they said it would have been fine, so maybe they’ll get to make pink cards for Mother’s Day.  Of course, they said this card was good, too, but they are too sweet.

 

I started with our Le Jardin designer series paper.  I think it looks romantic and sophisticatedly springtime-like.  ??  Anyway… I used Always Artichoke Classic Ink and some retired stamps.  I have to tell you- they loved the tag punches!  They thought they were going to have to cut the tag out & thought those punches were so cool.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

