Rain, Rain, Go Away! -OR- Mystery Hostess Party Postponed!

January 4, 2008 at 2:32 pm | Posted in Events, Stampin' Up! | Leave a comment

Actually, the rain is beautiful & refreshing to me.  There is just too much of it!

My street is flooded, covering the sidewalks.  There are very few safe places to park cars, and those, I’m sure, will quickly be taken by neighbors coming home from work.

So, I must admit defeat to this storm and postpone our party this evening.  😦

New Catalog Mystery Hostess Party rescheduled for:

Friday, January 18th @ 7pm

 I’m sure not everyone will see this in time.  I will be sending out emails to everyone on my contact list, as well.

I will still be here this evening if anyone misses this notice, or is simply adventurous enough to brave the storm.  I have a couple adorable little projects to make & boxes of beautiful, shiny new catalogs begging to be looked at.  But, for the rest of you, these will wait a couple of weeks until the 18th.

For those who just can’t wait to see the new catalog, you can view it online by clicking here.  Not as good as the tangible one, but the next best thing.

 Stay safe!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

