Christmas Ornament

December 6, 2007 at 5:18 pm | Posted in Accessories- Chipboard, Projects, Stamp Set- Baroque Motifs, Stampin' Up!, Technique- Heat Embossing, Technique- Home Decor, Techniques | 2 Comments

Merry Christmas!!

I love this time of year.  I especially love the decorations. 

My husband, Tom, participated in an Ornament Exchange today at work.  So, I had the opportunity to make one!  Lucky me!  It was so fun to make & I think it turned out beautifully.  Now I want one for myself.  🙂 

I used Stampin’ Up!’s chipboard and last year’s (retired) designer Christmas papers.  I also used the Baroque Motifs stamp set & gold heat embossing.

 

Then I made a simple box with a belly band to give it in.  From what my husband said, the recipient may have been more impressed with the box than the ornament!  🙂

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. That is really pretty. I love that set!
    Maybe he was just really impressed that it came in a matching box. Both are very nice.

    That’s a fun idea for an office exchange.
    I hope you guys like the one that you receive.

  2. Yeah, Tom got a Rock ‘Em Sock ‘Em ornament. When Esther saw it, she said “That’s from Toy Story!”


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

