Thanksgiving Table Decorations

November 9, 2007 at 10:42 am | Posted in Events, Projects, Stamp Set- Autumn Fest, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up!, Technique- Home Decor | 1 Comment

I’ve been working on things to decorate my table on Thanksgiving day.  We’ll be hosting the dinner for my husband’s family.

Here’s what I’ve come up with…

 

I’m making napkin rings with both the olive-colored leaf shown here and the red leaf on the photo frame.  They will be placed at alternating seats at the table.

The stamped wine glass charms will each be a little different.  Not only are they pretty, but people will know which glass is theirs if they set it down somewhere.  I’ll be using different leafs in a variety of colors.

If you’d like to make these decorations to impress your guests this Thanksgiving, I’m having a class next Tuesday, Nov 13th at 6:30pm.  Check out my Events page for details.  Let me know soon if you’d like to attend.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I know that I am sending this comment about 2 years too late, but I was surfing on the web and I noticed your wine glass charms that you created. I have been wanting to do something like this for some time now, but I don’t really know what to use. What did you use that has the leaf stamped on it? How did you get it cut out so perfectly?

    I can’t wait to hear from you.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

