“THANKFUL”

October 13, 2007 at 10:13 pm | Posted in Accessories- Chipboard, Events, Projects, Stampin' Up!, Techniques | 2 Comments

 Here’s some pictures of the thanksgiving garland I made.  I love it!  It took a few hours to make.  I definitely think it was worth it.

Its from page 19 of the Holiday Mini Collection.  It uses On Board Garland Greetings & the delicious Apple Cider designer series papers.

 I’m holding a class where you can make this beautiful fall garland.  While you do, you’ll be learning how to embellish chipboard by covering it with designer papers & by coloring it with any of Stampin’ Up!’s 48 exclusive colors!  You can use these techniques to add chipboard to all of your paper crafts!

My class is on Thursday, October 25th at 6:30pm.  The cost is $35 ($32 for current club members).   RSVP by this Monday, Oct 13th!

The class includes all the supplies needed to complete this project.  PLUS, you’ll take home the remainder of your On Board Garland Greetings package, which will include enough pieces to make a fabulous Christmas garland with the words “Joy” & “Noel”, and lots of other chipboard leaves, snowflakes & stars, too.  Use these accents to embellish your cards, scrapbook pages & gift packaging!  Or, use them to create additional coordinating decorations to display in your home.  So many options!

For those who are a little sensitive, you may want to skip this next photo.  lol

 

Sorry, I couldn’t help myself.  🙂  I didn’t even notice it when I was snapping away taking pictures.  Then I was looking at them on the computer and it cracked me up.  Maybe I should be more observant while photographing.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. So much for being professional…
    🙂

  2. Hey, learn from my mistakes! We need to pay attention to what we are photographing. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

