Thank you! Thank you!

August 15, 2007 at 10:04 pm | Posted in Projects, Stamp Set- Looks Like Spring, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up!, Technique- Heat Embossing, Techniques | Leave a comment

While I was at convention, of course I had to leave my sweet family.  My husband, Tom, could only get three of the five days I would be gone off work.  We thought we had someone to watch the kids on the other days, but due to some scheduling conflicts, that fell through.  So, the week before I left, I had to find someone else to take care of my kids for two days.  A couple of friends from church that we do a Play Group with once a week volunteered.  I am so grateful that I didn’t have to worry about my kids while I was gone!  They had a great time playing with dad and their friends that week.  Tom said the kids didn’t miss me at all.  lol. 

To show my appreciation to my friends, Hannah & Erica, I made them gifts when I got home:

notepad set

notepad set 2

This is the blue set.  It includes a decorated notepad with matching pen and huge symphony bar (yum!).  The other gift set looked exactly the same, except everything that is blue in this picture was pink.  I know, these papers are retired.  So if you  fall in love with them, I can’t sell them to you.  😦   But the stamp set that these papers were designed for, Looks Like Spring, is still current.  I love this one!  The matching Spring Flower Bouquet Punch is also still available.  I also used the Distressing Tool in the Cutter Kit, Versamark, and Clear Embossing Powder.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

