Day 3

August 9, 2007 at 10:35 pm | Posted in Events, New Products, Projects, Stamp Set- Batty for You, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up!, Technique- Home Decor, Techniques | 3 Comments

My favorite part of the next day’s General Session was Shelli Gardner’s segment on home decor.  She always decorates a buffet table at her home for the holidays and she shared with us how she does it.

I love the idea so much that I’m going to recreate her Halloween decor for my own home.  And, I’m going to teach any of you who are interested to make your own decorations at a class on Sept 27th.  More about that here:  https://getinked.wordpress.com/events/  I’ll also do a separate post about that later.  Those on my email list received an invitation in my August newsletter.  (If you’d like to be on my email list, contact me with your info.)

   

Shelli used the Creepy Crawly Designer Series Paper with the Batty for You stamp set.  Don’t you think its cute?

I also love her Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Winter decorations.

  

Jodi Gloeckner is so cute!  This dress is actually made of paper!  She is a manager of the concept art department (they’re the ones that make all the great projects in the catalog).

  

Amy Swartz (VP marketing & sales) announced that Stampin’ Up! will be the sponsor of World Card Making Day Saturday Oct 6th.  Mark your calendars for that evening.  I haven’t decided what to do yet.  Here’s a few ideas:  Christmas Card Stamp-A-Stack, Open Stamping Night (I supply a few stamp sets and some ink pads, you bring your projects and any consumable supplies to work with), “fun folds” card class/camp, my husband suggests a “make your man a card” event LOL, he’s great.  What do you think?

Jaron Winder is always good for neat projects, then he sang for us a song from the Jekyll & Hyde musical.  He says his big dream is to sing on broadway.

 

My favorite thing I learned from classes that afternoon was all the ways you can use our Stampin’ Write Markers!  Carrie Cudney went through 20 different techniques and I am so impressed!  I am having a class on Sat Sept 8 to share these ideas with you.  Click here for more info.

  

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I am really looking forward to the Markers Workshop!

    For Card Making Day, hmmm, It is also Family Night. Christmas Card stamp a stack might be good. The guys could come and maketheir own cards to give.

    Convention does look like fun! But you have to be a demonstator, right, not just a fan of stamping?

  2. If I lived closer, I would totally go to your classes! I wish someone around here did them! Maybe you should have one the next time I go down! I need an excuse to stamp, a time and place designated, and all the stuff all prepared for me! lol (Man, have times changed! lol)

    I love all the pics you’ve shared and it’s fun to read about your fun time!

  3. Card Making Day is the first Sat in Oct. I plan to hold an event that evening.
    Yes, you do need to be a demonstrator to attend Convention.
    Stampin’ Up! holds one-day Regional Seminars and if they don’t sell out, a demonstrator can bring guests. I hope they announce one for Reno in the spring. I didn’t make it to last year’s and wish I had.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

