WOO HOO!

August 1, 2007 at 10:41 am | Posted in Events, Stampin' Up! | 3 Comments

Silly post name, I know.  But that is how I feel right now!  I’m at the Stampin’ Up! convention, and there is no better place to be!

This post will be really short because I have about 45 minutes to post, eat my lunch and run back to the convention center for my next class.  Maybe I’ll eat lunch in class…  🙂

 Denver is nice.  I get to see a bit of downtown.  I wish I could see those pretty mountains you see in photographs. 

Here’s a picture of an impressive cathedral that I can see each time I walk back to the hotel.  Its really neat in person.

Here’s the Denver Convention Center with the big blue bear looking into the windows.   Check out how big he is next to those cars!

  

 I got inside and quickly received my convention bag with all the goodies- including free stamp sets!  (In the photo, there are only two sets, but I actually received three.  I can’t find my Fun & Fast Notes set at the moment.  Also not in the picture is the Accents & Elements tin that I got.)

sorry its fuzzy:

20070801_1441

 

We had a huge Pajama Stamp-a-rama the evening of check-in day where we stamped a bunch of cute projects using our new stamp sets and lots of new accessories!

20070801_1440

After I get back home, I’ll scan the separate items and give you the supply list.

Now, I’m back off to the party!  (I mean my class, but at convention, its pretty much the same thing!)  🙂

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. FUN STUFF!!! Have a great time! The projects you’ve made already are really cute!!! 🙂

  2. Thanks for sharing your pictures! I thought we’d have to wait until you get back.
    -Miriam

  3. I brought my laptop with me and the Comfort Inn (where I’m staying) has free wireless internet in the rooms. Btw, this is the nicest Comfort Inn I have ever been in. It used to be part of the Brown Palace across the street which is pretty fancy.
    I hope to be able to share yesterday’s and today’s stuff soon.
    I am having a blast!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

