This is a test, this is only a test

July 18, 2007 at 6:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

lol

Okay, I’m going to turn on the ability for you to make comments on my blog. 

I started my blog with the comments turned off for a couple of reasons.  First, I didn’t want people to feel obligated to post a comment every time they visited.  I don’t mind if you want to lurk without remarking on everything.  Second, I won’t always be able to respond to your comments immediately, the way some people with blogs do.  I’m a busy mom, so it might take a few days to reply to any comments that need to be addressed.

But I’m going to give the comments a try.  That way, if you want to comment on anything, or ask a question about a post, you can.

Maybe I’ll leave them open, maybe not.  We’ll see how it goes…

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. You’re so silly about the comments… I won’t always leave a comment but I want the opportunity to do so – so leave them open! 😉

    I think it’s so cute that the Elders like stamping cards! I have pics of a couple Elders stamping. lol Fun stuff. 🙂

  2. Don’t feel obligated to respond to comments. I’ve seen many blogs where the authors do very little responding to comments. By enabling comments, you allow users to interact with your blog and may quickly see a stamping community form around the blog.

    The only real concern is if you start to get comment spam problems. Hopefully your blog system will keep it out for you.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

