eat your heart out, Shelli

July 18, 2007 at 6:36 am | Posted in Projects, Stamp Set- Eat Cake, Stamp Sets | 4 Comments

The last few times we had the missionaries from our church over for dinner, they’ve made cards before they left.  They made mother’s and father’s day cards, and now they’re getting in the habit.  So last week one of them requested making birthday cards.

Elder Lewis copied a card that I showed them.  Here’s what he made:

inside:

Elder Bird got pretty creative with his card:

inside:

Stamp Sets:  Eat Cake & Crayon Kids (sorry, retired years ago)

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Bashful Blue

Ink: Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Bashful Blue

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Awesome! You are teaching these guys some good thoughtful habits. Maybe they won’t leave it all to their wives like most guys do. Maybe they will even make cards FOR their wives. Cute cards.

    I like how you got a self portrait in there, too.

  2. Okay, that is seriously the cutest thing!!! They are going to be such darling husbands!!! When my husband raided my art room to make me a card a few years ago it was just precious (though, OH, please teach those boys to clean stamps properly!!!). 🙂

  3. I am interested in your sew seasonal set.

  4. Mom- Tom took the picture. He’s pretty sneaky, eh?
    Abra- I haven’t yet made them clean their stamps afterward. I’ve showed them how to do it. But we usually take longer than they should stay already. Maybe next time I’ll have them do it.
    Amy- I sent you an email.

    Thanks for visiting my blog, everyone!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

