birthday cards

March 22, 2007 at 2:25 pm | Posted in Projects, Simply Scrappin' Kits, Stamp Set- Dotted, Stamp Set- Eat Cake, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up! | Comments Off on birthday cards

My brother and his wife came for a weekend visit.  My brother’s birthday just passed, and my sister-in-law’s birthday is coming up.

For both of their birthday cards, I used layouts that I’ve recently had success with.

This card uses the same idea as a card that I made for my February workshop projects.

 Stamp Set: Eat Cake, Dotted background

Paper: Mellow Moss, Night of Navy, Bordering Blue, Whisper White

Ink: Mellow Moss, Night of Navy & Bordering Blue Markers

Accessories: 3/4″, 1 1/4″ & 1 3/8″ Circle Punches, Navy Grosgrain Ribbon, Dimensionals

I somehow lost my photo of my sister-in-law’s card closed!  Arg!  But this is what it looks like when it is open.  It uses the same fold as my st. patty’s card.

Stamp Set: Sincere Salutations

Ink: Sage Shadow

Paper: Simply Scrappin’ Kit- In Full Bloom, Lovely Lilac Cardstock

Accessories: White Grosgrain Ribbon, Dimensionals

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

