Romance

February 15, 2007 at 7:00 am | Posted in New Products, Projects, Stamp Set- French Script, Stamp Sets, Stampin' Up! | Comments Off on Romance

 

I made this for my hubby for Valentine’s day.  I think it would also make a very nice wedding or anniversary card.

The colors and tag were inspired by a card on Splitcoast Stampers.

I made the background by masking half the cardstock with a torn piece of paper.  Use Dotto for a temporary bond.  Then I inked up my Brayer with Real Red classic ink, and rolled it over the cardstock.  Next, with the mask still in place, stamp with the background stamp.

Stamp sets- Tagger’s Dozen (winter mini catalog), French Script background stamp, Too Terrific Tags (retired, sorry!)

Paper- Real Red, Basic Black, Whisper White

Ink- Real Red, Basic Black

Accessories- Tag Punch, Silver Brad, Black Gingham Ribbon, Black Grosgrain Ribbon, 1/8″ Circle Punch, Mini Envelope Template

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

