Yum! & cute

November 14, 2006 at 9:01 am | Posted in Stamp Set- Fall Whimsy | Comments Off on Yum! & cute

Friday night, Esther (my 3 year old) and I made sugar cookies.  While Esther was cutting them out with cookie cutters, I decided to try to stamp on them.  I’ve thought of doing this before, but hadn’t yet.  I’ve heard talk that Country Living magazine has an article about stamping cookies in their December issue.

After placing them on the cookie sheet, I just pressed the impression of the clean stamp firmly into the cookies.  I used the Fall Whimsy set I just got.

They’re not perfect.  But, hey, it was my first time and I was working with a 3-year-old.  I didn’t want to kill the fun by being a perfectionist.

  

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

