Nugget Boxes!

November 8, 2006 at 2:56 pm | Posted in Projects, Stamp Set- Acorn Wheel, Stamp Set- Classic Alphabet, Stamp Set- Print Pattern, Technique- Nugget Slider Box | Comments Off on Nugget Boxes!

Finally recovered from Halloween…   Now I want to catch you up on some of the projects I quickly learned, made and gifted last month.

First, are the nugget slider boxes!

This is one I made for Tabor, my adopted nephew in-law :).  Right.  Anyway, last month, Tabor graduated from the Correctional Officer Academy and we’re all very proud of him.  This was my first nugget box.  Not a great picture, the colors look much better together in person.  Making the box was really easy, thanks to the generous gals on splitcoast.  I’ll link what they shared in a minute.

Then, I made these cute little ones for my Stampers 6 club.

Now, you all need the instructions, right?  Here you are!  http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/nuggetbox.php  Lori Craig did a great job on that tutorial.

Then, Chris (cdjkssss) went above and beyond and created templates for every imaginable combination of nugget box sizes that will fit on 8 1/2 x 11 cardstock (and even some 12×12 ones), then shared them with everyone!  She is SO cool!!  Go to this thread and check them out!  She posted them a couple at a time throughout the thread.  So now we can all sit down and make these without any of the real work.  Hooray!  Thank you, Chris!

Splitcoast’s Nugget Box Gallery

If any of you make one, email me a picture!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

